Welcome to Minetown!
To join our community, please login or register!
Internet Explorer
Internet Explorer is not supported. Please upgrade to a more modern browser.

[Enjin Archive] Car trouble :( any mechanics in our midst?
Started by [E] MoarXx

hi folks!

Well im no mechanic but i can do a few things, like change oil, alternator, light bulbs , belts , sound systems, radiator.. the average stuff (plugs and wires too!)

But im having a big problem with my 2001 Mazda protege

:::::: Symptoms ::::

car died in the middle of the road

lights work

dash comes on

fuel pump comes on ( yes the car has gas)

engine turns over

car cannot be jump started ><

:::::what i have done::::::

replaced the alternator (was still under warranty)

new battery

new plugs/wires

replaced battery connections

:::::my thoughts::::::

coil packs perhaps?

............i have no idea what is going on with this car i cannot afford to take it in, or have it towed (car is currently sitting in a very nice strangers drive-way )

so if anyone can please give me some advice on what i should try next , i would be forever grateful (no you may not have my first born)

thanks in advance for the help

---MoarXx---

Did you turn the key? JK!!!!! solenoid perhaps? spark plugs? fuel pump may come on but may not aspirate fuel. Have you watched it inject? Also have you flashed the cars computer?
Check your fuel filter <object class="emojione" data="https://resources.enjin.com/1489581540/themes/core/images/emojione/svg/1f620.svg?0" type="image/svg+xml" standby=":x">:x</object>

Buddy of mine had similar problems and they were fixed after he replaced his~
yeah danni has a good idea. engine may be starved of fuel with a clogged filter.
well as of now i cannot check the car, its 2 miles away and i cannot get to it until morning but that will be the first thing i do after i vote lol, thanks for the tips guys!